Explore the world of Bass with Gerald Veasley, internationally renowned performer and faculty at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. Whether you're a seasoned bassist or novice, Gerald and his world-class faculty will plug you in to the joy of bass playing: technique, theory and, of course, those funky bass lines! Gerald Veasley's Bass BootCamp was founded in 2002 and has since served over 700 bass players from all over the world.

Register now
Check out what other campers have said…

“It was very well put together and it was a great inspiration.”


Our latest Instagram posts
  • Hot off the press!! #bassbootcamp #bassplayer #bassist
  • Join us on Saturday, March 16 (10am-6pm) for the 8th annual Philadelphia BassGear Expo! 🎸🎸🎸
Confirmed exhibitors: @forbassplayersonly @kydd_bass @lhmccurdy @michaeltobiasdesign @newyorkbassworks @valenti_basses @winginstruments 🎸🎸🎸
Stay tuned for even more exhibitor, giveaway and masterclass announcements...this is a must-attend event for bass players!! 🎸🎸🎸
Free with registration: www.bassbootcamp.com #bassbootcamp #bassbootcampexpo #bassexpo #bassgear #bassplayer #bassist
  • #Repost @southjazzkitchen
・・・
Proud to know Philadelphia bassist Mike Boone and consider him part of the South Jazz Club family.  Well deserved recognition from Philly.com @michaelboonebass123_ 
#phillybassist #phillymusic #phillymusicians #phillyjazz  #phillyjazzscene #southjazz #southjazzclub #southjazzkitchen #jazzbass  #jazz #jazzdrummer #youngjazzmusicians
  • Join us on Saturday, March 16 (10am-6pm) for the 8th annual Philadelphia BassGear Expo! Stay tuned for exciting exhibitor, giveaway and masterclass announcements...this is a must-attend event for bass players!! Free with registration: www.bassbootcamp.com #bassbootcamp #bassbootcampexpo #bassexpo #bassgear #bassplayer #bassist
  • We’re excited to have Scott Ambush joining us for a masterclass as well as playing @southjazzkitchen in Philly on Thursday 3/14 (the night before #bassbootcamp begins). #scottambush #bassplayer #bassist #spyrogyra #southjazzkitchen
  • We're thrilled to have added Ryan Madora and Josh Cohen to our instructor lineup! #bassplayer #bassist #bassbootcamp @ryanmadora @themusicofjoshcohen
  • Just in! We are thrilled to announce the latest addition to our instructor lineup...the great Oskar Cartaya will be bringing his unique style to BBC this year! #oskarcartaya #bassplayer #bassbootcamp www.bassbootcamp.com/oskar-cartaya
  • In case you missed it: Today is the last day to register for Bass BootCamp at the standard registration price...register today and save $50! #bassbootcamp
  • Check out our awesome #bassbootcamp instructor lineup thus far, and stay tuned for more TBA soon! Gerald Veasley #geraldveasley Tony Grey #tonygrey Adam Nitti #adamnitti Joe Aranda #joearanda Rob Smith #robsmithbass Richard Waller III #richardwaller #bassplayer #drummer #groove #basslessons #lowend
  • ICYMI: Have you registered for BBC 2019 yet? You have 5 days left to register at the standard registration price. Register by February 15 and save $50! #bassbootcamp #bassplayer www.bassbootcamp.com/register-for-bass-bootcamp
  • Happy Saturday, Bass Fam! Have you registered for BBC 2019 yet? You have 6 days to register at the standard registration price. Register by February 15 and save $50! #bassbootcamp #bassplayer www.bassbootcamp.com/register-for-bass-bootcamp
  • Our friends Kerry Lathon of Lathon Basswear and #AndrewGouche at #namm2019. #BassBootCamp #bassplayer #Repost @lathonbasswear ・・・
ANDREW (THE GODFATHER) GOUCHE
@andrew_gouche

Please support our sponsors